# Neath Port Talbot Castell-nedd Port Talbot County Borough Council Cyngor Bwrdeistref Sirol

### **AGENDA**

#### GOVERNANCE AND AUDIT COMMITTEE

2.00 PM - FRIDAY, 16 JUNE 2023

## MULTI-LOCATION MEETING - COUNCIL CHAMBER, PORT TALBOT & MICROSOFT TEAMS

#### **Webcasting/Hybrid Meetings:**

This meeting may be filmed for live or subsequent broadcast via the Council's Internet Site. By participating you are consenting to be filmed and the possible use of those images and sound recordings for webcasting and/or training purposes.

#### PART 1

- 1. Appointment of Chair and Deputy Chair for the Civic Year 2023/24
- 2. Chairperson's Announcement/s
- 3. Declarations of Interest
- 4. Minutes of Previous Meeting (Pages 5 12)
- 5. Forward Work Programme (Pages 13 16)
- 6. Audit Wales Register of Regulators Reports and Recommendations (Pages 17 24)
- 7. Draft Annual Governance Statement 2022-2023 (Pages 25 114)
- 8. Corporate Risk Management Policy (Pages 115 140)
- 9. Draft Statement of Accounts for 2022/23 (Pages 141 228)
- 10. Revised Anti-Fraud and Corruption Strategy (Pages 229 242)
- 11. Internal Audit Update Report (Pages 243 262)

- 12. Internal Audit Annual Report 2022/23 (Pages 263 274)
- 13. Draft Governance and Audit Committee Annual Report 2022/23 (Pages 275 282)
- 14. Urgent Items

Any urgent items at the discretion of the Chairperson pursuant to Section 100BA(6)(b) of the Local Government Act 1972 (as amended).

15. Access to Meetings

That pursuant to Section 100A(4) and (5) of the Local Government Act 1972, the public be excluded for the following items of business which involved the likely disclosure of exempt information as defined in Paragraph 12 and 15 of Part 4 of Schedule 12A of the above Act.

#### PART 2

16. Internal Audit - Special Investigations (Exempt Under Paragraph14) (Pages 283 - 288)

# K.Jones Chief Executive

Civic Centre Port Talbot

Friday, 9th June 2023

### **Committee Membership:**

**Chairperson:** To be confirmed by the Committee

Vice To be confirmed by the Committee

**Chairperson:** 

Members: Councillors A.R.Aubrey, A.J.Richards,

M.Spooner, O.S.Davies, P.D.Richards, P.Rogers,

R.Mizen and W.Carpenter

Voting Lay Members:

J.Jenkins, H.Griffiths, A.Bagley, M.Owen